Malacca / Bandung / Chingay / Airshow

Dad,

Aunt LH bought for me the Singing Bone kitty so now I have a complete set of Fairy Tales Hello Kitty.

Hello Kitty

Mum & I went with my colleagues and their family to Malacca – 2D1N company trip. We stayed at Casa Del Rio Melaka, the rooms are spacious and hotel is near Jonker Walk. We had Peranakan lunch at hotel and yummy chendol @ Jonker St. We bought coffee, noodles, crackers from San Shu Gong.

Peranakan Lunch

This year, we didn’t celebrate CNY. We meet Sukaesih & family at Bandung – 3D2N F&E. Our trip to Bandung is makan & shopping so I booked our stay at Sensa Hotel that is connected to Cihampelas Walk. Mum & I were delighted to eat the Indonesian b’fast buffet. K2 is not used to eat Indonesian cuisine, he prefers International buffet.

Day 1

Day 2

Day 2 / 3

Scenery

 

My poly friend, HX had tickets to watch Chingay so I went with her. Coincidentally, papa & mama also had tickets to watch Chingay so I went home with them after it end.

Chingay 2014

We had company CNY lunch and I had vegetarian cuisine – it’s yummy. Thank you for the special order 🙂

CNY lunch

It’s time for S’pore Airshow. I went with papa, mama, XM ge ge and family. Aerobatic display of Black Eagles & Black Knights.

S'pore Airshow

Before K2 goes back to hostel, we had dinner @ Earle Swensen’s that has salad buffet.

Earle Swensen's

 

Leave a Reply

